Home Business NewsPolitics News General Election 2015: London’s results in full

General Election 2015: London’s results in full

by LLB Editor
8th May 15 11:56 am

Our map shows the results for the general election in London. The blue represents the Tories, red is Labour and the single gold seat is the Lib Dems.

After a few shocks during the night, the full results for London are in

While we’re still awaiting some constituencies, the result of the 2015 general election is shaping up. The Conservatives have made huge gains across the country, including a few in London.

But how did your constituency fare?

Here is the list of the full results for the capital.


Labour hold: Margaret Hodge 57.7%


Conservative hold: Jane Ellison 52.4%


Conservative hold: Bob Stewart 57.3%

Bermondsey and Old Southwark

Labour gain: from Liberal Democrats Neil Coyle 43.1% 

Bethnal Green and Bow

Labour hold: Rushanara Ali 61.2%

Bexleyheath and Crayford

Conservative hold: David Evennett 47.3%

Brent Central

Labour gain: from Liberal Democrats Dawn Butler 62.1%

Brent North

Labour hold: Barry Gardiner 54.3%

Brentford and Isleworth

Labour gain: from Conservatives Ruth Cadbury 43.8% 

Bromley and Chislehurst

Conservative hold: Bob Neill 53%

Camberwell and Peckham

Labour hold: Harriet Harman 63.3%

Carshalton and Wallington

Liberal Democrats hold: Tom Brake 34.9%

Chelsea and Fulham

Conservative hold: Greg Hands 62.9%

Chingford and Woodford Green

Conservative hold: Iain Duncan Smith 47.9%

Chipping Barnet

Conservative hold: Theresa Villiers 48.6%

Cities of London and Westminster

Conservative hold: Mark Field 52%

Croydon Central

Conservative hold: Gavin Barwell 43%  

Croydon North

Labour hold: Steve Reed 62.6%

Croydon South

Conservatives hold: Chris Philp 54.5%

Dagenham and Rainham

Labour hold: Jon Cruddas 41.4%

Dulwich and West Norwood

Labour hold:   Helen Hayes,  51.4%

Ealing Central and Acton

Labour gain: from Conservatives Rupa Huq  43.2%

Ealing North

Labour hold: Steve Pound  55.1%

Ealing Southall

Labour hold: Virendra Sharma  65%

East Ham

Labour hold: Stephen Timms  77.6%


Labour hold: Kate Osamor  61.4%


Labour hold: Clive Efford  42.6%

Enfield North

Labour gain: from Conservatives Joan Ryan  43.7%

Enfield Southgate

Conservative hold: David Burrowes 49.4%

Erith and Thamesmead

Labour hold: Teresa Pearce 49.8%

Feltham and Heston

Labour hold: Seema Malhotra 52.3%

Finchley and Golders Green

Conservative hold: Mike Freer 50.9%

Greenwich and Woolwich

Labour hold: Matthew Pennycook 52.2%

Hackney North and Stoke Newington

Labour hold: Diane Abbott 62.9%

Hackney South and Shoreditch

Labour hold: Meg Hillier 64.4%


Labour hold: Andy Slaughter 50%

Hampstead and Kilburn

Labour hold: Tulip Siddiq

Harrow East

Conservative hold: Bob Blackman 50.3%

Harrow West

Labour hold: Gareth Thomas 47%

Hayes and Harlington

Labour hold: John McDonnell 59.6%


Conservative hold: Matthew Offord 49.1%

Holborn and St Pancras

Labour hold: Keir Starmer 52.9%

Hornchurch and Upminster

Conservative hold: Angela Watkinson 49%

Hornsey and Wood Green

Labour gain: from Liberal Democrats Catherine West 50.9%

Ilford North

Labour gain: from Conservatives Wes Streeting 43.6%

Ilford South

Labour hold: Mike Gapes 64%

Islington North

Labour hold: Jeremy Corbyn 60.2%

Islington South and Finsbury

Labour hold: Emily Thornberry 50.9%


Conservative hold: Victoria Borwick 52.3%

Kingston and Surbiton

Conservative gain: from Liberal Democrats James Berry 39.2% 

Lewisham Deptford

Labour hold: Vicky Foxcroft 60.2%

Lewisham East

Labour hold: Heidi Alexander 55.7%

Lewisham West and Penge

Labour hold: Jim Dowd 50.6%

Leyton and Wanstead

Labour hold: John Cryer 58.6%

Mitcham and Morden

Labour hold: Siobhain McDonagh 60.7%

Old Bexley and Sidcup

Conservative hold: James Brokenshire 52.8%


Conservative hold: Jo Johnson

Poplar and Limehouse

Labour hold: Jim Fitzpatrick 58.5% 


Conservative hold: Justine Greening 53.8%

Richmond Park

Conservative hold: Zac Goldsmith 58.2%


Conservative hold: Andrew Rosindell 51%

Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner

Conservative hold: Nick Hurd 59.6%


Labour hold: Chuka Umunna 53%

Sutton and Cheam

Conservative gain: from Liberal Democrats Paul Scully 41.4%


Labour hold: Sadiq Khan 47.2%


Labour hold: David Lammy 67.3%


Conservatives gain: from Liberal Democrats Tania Mathias 41.3%

Uxbridge and Ruislip South

Conservative hold: Boris Johnson 50.2%


Labour hold: Kate Hoey 53.8%


Labour hold: Stella Creasy 68.9%

West Ham

Labour hold: Lyn Brown 68.4%

Westminster North

Labour hold: Karen Buck 46.8%


Conservative hold: Stephen Hammond 52.1%


Now read:

Farage Defeated

General Election: Nigel Farage fails to win seat at South Thanet, as Tories dominate


Miliband defeat

General Election: Ed Miliband to resign


Boris Johnson wins seat MP

Boris Johnson takes easy win at safe Tory seat of Uxbridge and South Ruislip

Leave a Comment


Sign up to our daily news alerts

[ms-form id=1]