Home Business NewsPolitics News Revealed: The 60 guests Cameron entertained at Chequers

Revealed: The 60 guests Cameron entertained at Chequers

by LLB Editor
20th Jan 14 11:59 am

David Cameron has come under fire for “blowing taxpayers’ cash” to entertain 60 guests at Chequers between August 2011 and September 2013.

The PM is known to have entertained everyone from the Qatari emir to BBC’s under-fire chairman Lord Patten.

At his Buckinghamshire country house, he also invited Michael Gove and his wife, the Daily Mail columnist Sarah Vine, Afghanistan’s President Hamid Karzai and Pakistaon’s former president Asif Zardari.

Cameron also wined and dined senior Lib Dems including Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg, Chief Secretary to the Treasury Danny Alexander, Business Secretary Vince Cable, Ed Davey and the Alistair Carmichael.

Ian Austin, the Labour MP, said: “While ordinary families suffer a cost of living crisis, David Cameron is quite happy to blow taxpayers’ cash on junkets to Chequers for him and his Liberal Democrat chums.”

The Guardian reports that No. 10 released the list 18 months late. The paper claims that the list was published only after it sent enquiries about the document.

Take a look at the full list:

  • Rt Hon Danny Alexander MP
  • Sir Peter Bazalgette
  • Rt Hon Dr Vince Cable MP
  • Rt Hon Alistair Carmichael MP
  • Lord Carrington
  • Rt Hon Kenneth Clarke MP
  • Rt Hon Nick Clegg MP
  • Rt Hon Ed Davey MP
  • Mr Aimal Faizi
  • Lord and Lady Garel-Jones
  • Mark Getty
  • Rt Hon Michael Gove MP and Sarah Vine
  • Douglas Gurr
  • Rt Hon Chris Grayling MP
  • Rt Hon Justine Greening MP
  • Rt Hon Dominic Grieve MP
  • Rt Hon William Hague
  • Rt Hon Philip Hammond MP
  • Rt Hon The Lord Hill of Oareford
  • Rt Hon Jeremy Hunt MP
  • Rt Hon David Jones MP
  • President Karzai
  • Rt Hon David Laws MP
  • Diane Lees and Mick Hague
  • Rt Hon Andrew Lansley MP
  • Rt Hon Oliver Letwin MP and Isabel Letwin
  • Anne Llewellyn
  • Rt Hon Francis Maude MP
  • Rt Hon Theresa May MP
  • Rt Hon Patrick McLoughlin MP
  • Rt Hon Maria Miller MP and Iain Miller
  • Hans-Ulrich Obrist
  • Rt Hon George Osborne MP
  • Rt Hon Owen Paterson MP
  • Sir William Patey
  • Lord and Lady Patten
  • Julia Peyton-Jones
  • Rt Hon Eric Pickles MP
  • Emir of Qatar
  • Prime Minister of Qatar
  • HE Dr Zalmai Rassoul
  • General Sir David Richards
  • Rt Hon Grant Shapps MP
  • Mr Hamid Sidiq
  • Rt Hon Iain Duncan Smith MP
  • HE Dr Rangin Dadfar Spanta
  • Ed Vaizey MP and Alex Vaizey
  • Rt Hon. Theresa Villiers MP
  • Lord and Lady Waldegrave
  • Rt Hon The Baroness Warsi
  • Rt Hon David Willetts MP
  • Rt Hon Sir George Young MP
  • President Zardari



Now read:

How to not get fleeced by web developers and designers

Revealed: The 20 most corrupt countries in the world

Leave a Comment


Sign up to our daily news alerts

[ms-form id=1]