Home Business NewsBusiness Tesco's brutal boardroom cull: two more directors quit

Tesco's brutal boardroom cull: two more directors quit

by LLB Editor
6th May 15 11:20 am

Ken Hanna and Stuart Chambers, non-executives directors on Tesco’s board, have quit the supermarket chain.

A total of nine board members have left the beleaguered supermarket since it made a £263m accounting error last year.

The boardroom shake-up is part of Tesco’s new boss Dave Lewis’s strategy to overhaul the chain. Last month, Tesco reported a pre-tax loss of £6.4bn, the worst in its 98-year-history.

Both directors declined to comment on the reasons for their departure.

The following senior executives have left Tesco in the past year:

Philip Clarke, chief executive

Laurie McIlwee, finance director

Richard Broadbent, chairman

Liv Garfield, non-executive director

Patrick Cescau, non-executive director

Gareth Bullock, non-executive director

Jacqueline Tammenoms Bakker, non-executive director


Now read:

Tesco cardiff

Tesco posts catastrophic £6.38bn loss – the largest in its 96-year history

Leave a Comment


Sign up to our daily news alerts

[ms-form id=1]