Home Events DEADLINE 24 DECEMBER: The London Loves Talent Awards, judged by Tim Campbell, Terry Morgan, June Sarpong, Stephen Fear, Will King & more

DEADLINE 24 DECEMBER: The London Loves Talent Awards, judged by Tim Campbell, Terry Morgan, June Sarpong, Stephen Fear, Will King & more

by LLB Editor
6th Dec 13 12:00 am

Enter now!


***Go to the LondonlovesTalent Awards website for full info and to enter***

The LondonlovesTalent Awards follow the huge success of the LondonlovesExcellence Awards and its dinner in June attended by many of the country’s leading CEOs and entrepreneurs.

These awards will seek out and celebrate those companies for whom talent, skills, leadership and workforce development are demonstrably at the heart of their business.

We will also be looking for those individuals and business leaders who have done most to champion the talent agenda and who, by sourcing and retaining the best talent, have made their businesses a resounding success.

We passionately believe in celebrating talent as one of the key components to generating the business and economic growth this country desperately needs. LondonlovesTalent Awards will be a fantastic part of that celebration.


1. Judges

London Loves Talent Awards Judge

Tim Campbell MBE, Chairman and Co-Founder, Bright Ideas Trust and chairman of the LondonlovesTalent Awards judging panel

Amit Bhatia, Vice Chairman – QPR Football Club

Mike Bokaie, Chief Executive – Casis Media

Gordon Birtwistle MP, Apprenticeship Ambassador to business – Department of Business, Innovation and Skills

Michael Davis, CEO – UK Commission for Employment and Skills

Howard Dawber, Strategic Advisor – Canary Wharf Group plc

Rajeeb Dey, Founder and CEO – Enternships

Stephen Fear, CEO – Fear Group

Richard E Gooding OBE, Non-Executive Director – London City Airport

Matthew Hancock MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Skills – Department of Business, Innovation & Skills

Christine Hodgson, Chairman – Capgemini

Will King, Founder and CEO – King of Shaves

Jez Langhorn, Vice President People – McDonald’s

Harvey McGrath, Co-Chair – Mayor of London Enterprise Panel and former Chairman of Prudential plc

Terry Morgan CBE, Chairman – Crossrail

Jack Morris OBE, Chairman – Business Design Centre Group

Charlie Mullins, Founder and CEO -Pimlico Plumbers

Sara Parker, Director, Member Relations and London – CBI

June Sarpong MBE, Ambassador – The Prince’s Trust

Yvonne Smyth, Director – Hays plc

2. Award categories

Individual awards

Apprentice of the Year

Skills and Workforce Development Champion

Talent Director of the Year (FTSE companies / Mid-market companies / Small companies)

Hall of Fame Award

Company awards

Excellence in Diversity and Mentoring

Excellence in Flexible Working

Excellence in International People Engagement

Excellence in Technology and Innovation

Excellence in Youth Engagement

Company of the Year (FTSE companies / Mid-market companies / Small companies)

3. Entry criteria

Businesses must have their HQ, an operation or office in London or the Home Counties.

  • FTSE companies: any business which is a member of the FTSE350
  • Mid-market: businesses with a turnover between £10m and £500m
  • Small companies: businesses with a turnover between £1m and £10m

4. Awards dinner

The LondonlovesTalent Awards Dinner will be the highlight of the Autumn with over 500 people celebrating business success through their workforce development. Places are limited so book early to avoid disappointment.

Awards Dinner
Tuesday 29 April, 2013
London Marriott Grosvenor Square
Black tie

19:00 Champagne reception
19:50 Welcome from Awards Chairman, Tim Campbell MBE followed by address frm our special guest
20:00 Dinner
21:30 Presentation of awards
23:30 End of formal proceedings
00:30 Carriages

Individual places: £190 + VAT
Tables of ten: £1,800 + VAT

Ticket price includes: pre-dinner champagne reception and three-course dinner. Wine to be ordered directly with the hotel (order form will be sent with your invoice). Tickets will not be issued until full payment is received.

CLICK HERE to book your table

5. Contact us

For sponsorship enquiries:

Frances Hughes 

020 3394 1695                                                                   

[email protected]      

Jenny Knighting

020 3394 1847

[email protected]

For award entries or press enquiries:

Frances Hughes

020 3394 1695

[email protected]

Leave a Comment


Sign up to our daily news alerts