Home Business News Tesla names Robyn Denholm to replace Musk as chair

Tesla names Robyn Denholm to replace Musk as chair

by Purvai Dua
8th Nov 18 9:06 am

Replacing Elon Musk as its board chair, Tesla has today appointed Robyn Denholm as the new chair of the electric carmaker’s board.

The development comes days after Musk’s settlement with the SEC following his now infamous ‘taking Tesla private at $420 a share’ tweet.

Denholm, chief financial officer of telecommunications company Telstra, will take on the role with immediate effect. This means that Denholm will step down from her role at Telstra at the end of a six-month notice period, and serve as Tesla chair on a full-time basis.

Denholm holds a bachelors degree in economics from the University of Sydney and a masters degree in commerce from the University of New South Wales. She is also a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants.

“Robyn has extensive experience in both the tech and auto industries, and she has made significant contributions as a Tesla board member over the past four years in helping us become a profitable company,” Musk said in a statement today.

Leave a Commment

You may also like


Sign up to our daily news alerts

[ms-form id=1]