Home Business NewsPolitics News The biggest losers of General Election 2015

The biggest losers of General Election 2015

by LLB Editor
8th May 15 9:35 am

Who lost out to a 20-year-old MP?

1. Ed Balls, Shadow Chancellor and Labour MP for Morley and Outwood

Lost seat to: Conservative candidate Andrea Jenkyns


2. Vince Cable, Lib Dem Business Secretary and MP for Twickenham

Lost seat to: Conservative candidate Tania Mathias


3. George Galloway, Respect Party, Bradford West

Lost seat to: Labour Party’s Naseem Shah


4. Danny Alexander, Lib Dem, Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey

Lost seat to: Drew Hendry of the SNP


5. Mark Reckless, UKIP, Rochester and Strood

Lost seat to: Conservative Party’s Kelly Tolhurst


6. Ed Davey, Lib Dem, Kingston and Surbiton

Lost seat to: Tory candidate James Berry


7. Esther McVey, Conservative, Wirral West

Lost seat to: Labour’s Margaret Greenwood


8. Natalie Bennett, Greens, Holborn and St Pancras

Lost seat to: Labour’s Keir Starmer


9. Douglas Alexander, Labour, Paisley and Renfrewshire South

Lost seat to: SNP’s 20-year-old Mhairi Black


10. Jo Swinson, Lib Dems, East Dunbartonshire

Lost seat to: tbc


Now read:

Cameron returns to number ten after election 2015

General Election: Conservatives surge to victory


Polling station girl

These are the hot London constituencies to look out for at the General Election


Leave a Comment


Sign up to our daily news alerts

[ms-form id=1]